



By the Center for **Media and Democracy** www.prwatch.org

The highlighted individuals below held these positions in 2011 and previously; the un-highlighted individuals' positions are unchanged as of June 2011.

ALEC EXPOSED

"ALEC" has long been a secretive collaboration between Big Business and "conservative" politicians. Behind closed doors, they ghostwrite "model" bills to be introduced in state capitols across the country. This agenda-underwritten by global corporationsincludes major tax loopholes for big industries and the super rich, proposals to offshore U.S. jobs and gut minimum wage, and efforts to weaken public health, safety, and environmental protections. Although many of these bills have become law, until now, their origin has been largely unknown. With ALEC EXPOSED, the Center for Media and Democracy hopes more Americans will study the bills to understand the depth and breadth of how big corporations are changing the legal rules

and undermining democracy

across the nation.

Rep. Mary Kiffmeyer is the

MN State Chairman as of

Rep's Timothy W. Jones,

Jason T. Smith & Jim C.

Ellington are the MO State

Chairmen as of June 2011

June 2011

Home → About → State Chairmen

ALEC State Chairmen

Alabama

• Rep. Mary Sue McClurkin

Arizona

- Sen. Robert L. Burns
- Rep. Debbie Lesko

California

• Asm. Joel C. Anderson

Connecticut

- · Rep. DebraLee Hovey
- · Sen. Kevin D. Witkos

Florida

· Rep. Jimmy T. Patronis

Hawaii Vacant

Rep. Gene Ward is the HI State Chairman as of June 2011

Illinois

- Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
- · Rep. Renée Kosel

• Rep. Linda J. Miller

Kentucky

- · Sen. Tom Buford
- Rep. Mike Harmon

Maine

- · Sen. Richard W. Rosen
- Sen. Carol Weston

Massachusetts

Vacant

Sen. Tonya Schuitmaker is a MI State Chairman as of June 2011

Minnesota

- Rep. Laura Brod
- Sen. Gen Olson

Missouri

• Rep. Ed G. H. Emery

Nebraska

Sen. Abbie Cornett

New Hampshire

• Rep. Gary L. Daniels

New Mexico

- Rep. Paul C. Bandy
- Sen. Kent L. Cravens

Alaska

Vacant

Rep. Wes Keller is the AK State Chairman as of June

Arkansas

- Sen. Barbara B. Horn
- Rep. Roy C. Ragland

Rep. Linda Collins-Smith and Sen. Michael

Lamoureux are the AR State Chairmen as of June 2011

Colorado

- Sen. Bill L. Cadman
- · Rep. B.J. Nikkel

Delaware

· Rep. Daniel B. Short

Georgia

- Rep. Calvin Hill, Jr.
- Sen. John J. Wiles

Sen. Chip Rogers is a GA State Chairman as of June 2011

• Rep. Jim Clark

Sen. Patti Anne Lodge is the ID State Chairman as of June 2011

Indiana

- Sen. Jim Buck
- · Rep. David A. Wolkins

Kansas

• Rep. Ray Merrick

Rep. George G. Cromer is the LA State Chairman as of June 2011

Del. Michael Hough

Insurance and

(former ALEC Director of the Commerce,

Economic Development

and Public Safety and Elections Task Forces)

and Sen. Christopher

Chairmen as of June

Shank are the MD State

Louisiana

• Rep. Noble E. Ellington

Maryland

- Sen. Alexander X. Mooney
- Del. Nancy R. Stocksdale

Michigan

- Sen. Jason E. Allen
 - Rep. Tonya Schuitmaker

Mississippi

- Rep. Jim Ellington
- Sen. Alan Nunnelee

Rep's Gary MacLaren & Scott M. Reichner are the MT State Chairmen as of June 2011

2011

Montana

• Rep. Dennis Himmelberger

Nevada

• Sen. Dennis Nolan

Sen. Barbara Cegavske is the NV State Chairman as of June 2011

New Jersey

- · Sen. Steve Oroho
- Assb. Jay Webber

New York

· Sen. Owen Johnson

Rep. Robin J. Vos is the WI State Chairman as of June

North Carolina

• Rep. Fred F. Steen

• Rep. John P. Adams

Oregon

Rep. C. Gene Whisnant

Rhode Island

• Sen. Leo R. Blais

South Dakota

- Rep. Deb Peters
- Rep. Valentine B. Rausch

Texas

- Rep. Charlie Howard
- Rep. Jim Jackson
- Sen. Kel Seliger

Vermont

- Sen. Kevin J. Mullin
- Rep. Patricia A. O'Donnell

Washington

- Rep. Jan Angel
- Sen. Don Benton

Wisconsin

- Sen. Scott L. Fitzgerald
- Rep. Michael D. Huebsch

North Dakota

- Rep. Alan H. Carlson
- Rep. Blair B. Thoreson

Oklahoma

- Rep. Gary W. Banz
- Sen. John W. Ford

Pennsylvania

Rep. John R. Evans

South Carolina

- Rep. Harry F. Cato
- Sen. Raymond E. Cleary III

Rep. Liston Barfield is a SC State Chairman as of June

Del. Eric L. Householder is the WV State Chairman as of

June 2011

Tennessee

• Rep. Curry Todd

Utah

- Sen. Curtis S. Bramble
- Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Virginia

- Del. John A. Cosgrove, Jr.
- Sen. Stephen H. Martin

- West Virginia • Del. Jonathan R. Miller
- Sen. Michael A. Oliverio II

Wyoming

• Rep. Peter S. Illoway

About Us and ALEC EXPOSED. The Center for Media and Democracy reports on corporate spin and government propaganda. We are located in Madison, Wisconsin, and publish www.PRWatch.org, www.SourceWatch.org, and now www.ALECexposed.org. For more information contact: editor@prwatch.org or 608-260-9713.